top of page

Mustard Seed Faith


O’ Lord, My Father, I look to you for help in every aspect of my life. I am open to receive your strong and powerful arm to help me. I know for certain, nothing is too hard for you and your word says you are always on time. I ask you, Almighty God, in the name of Jesus to move every obstacle in my way. I also ask you to open the doors that man has closed and refuse to open. I believe your promises that you are holding my hand, you are my Shepherd, and I shall not want, it also said you would give me the desires of my heart, you will give me whatever I ask by faith, and you also said you would fight for me and I will not be made ashamed. Your word tells me, I only need faith the size of a mustard seed; so, I look to you The Promise Keeper with child-like faith. Father, if I falter along the way…help me, give me more faith and help my unbelief if my faith is not strong enough. Lord God, I take your word literally, I believe you will do just what your word says you will do. I know your word does not change and you cannot fail. During the times when I grow weak and get a little weary, I ask you to give me more strength and pick me up and carry me until I get strong enough to stand. You are my Father, I have no other father…I have been given a daddy, but you along are my Father, the one who gave me life…I trust you. I know I cannot live, move, breathe or do anything apart from you; you are my Source. I will be victorious in all I do because you are doing the impossible for me and in me…thank you. Now, Lord, lead and guide me, direct me and protect me while I continue this journey called life. In Jesus Name, I ask with gratitude, praise, and hope. Amen!

Isaiah 41:12-13 (NIV) Though you search for your enemies, you will not find them. Those who wage war against you will be as nothing at all. For I am the LORD your God who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you. Matthew 17:20 (NIV) He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly, I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

© March 23, 2019, All Rights Reserved by Author

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page