top of page

Align Your Speech With The Promises Of God


Align Your Speech With The Promises Of God


Abba Father, My God, thank You for the gift of Life, forgiveness, and the chance to meet You in our Secret Place again. Father, I realize with our tongue we praise You, and with it, we speak unkind words and curse ourselves and other human beings, who are made in Your likeness; please, forgive us, Lord. I ask You, Almighty God, in the name of Jesus Christ, please bridle my tongue, and keep me from using my words unwisely. Let my speech align with Your promises; if I cannot speak words that are encouraging, liberating, truthful, and transforming for humanity, let me be silent. With words You created the universe…everything begins with a thought and thoughts are words first, then actions. Please, let me be mindful of how I use my words, especially against those who are broken, innocent, and vulnerable. Father You have always allowed us to choose between life and death, and good and evil. Please empower me to make the right choices and use my words with wisdom because words are powerful, they create action and our reality. They will encourage and discourage; they have the power to bring life or death physically, mentally, and spiritually. They can cause disunity, hatred, and wars, increase supply and demand, and can create lack, and chaos or peace…it is a matter of cause and effect. I continue my journey through life in the name of Jesus Christ, with Your Spirit as my guide and teacher, believing Your inspired words that tell me: “A good person produces good things from the treasury of a good heart, and an evil person produces evil things from the treasury of an evil heart.” Whatever a person says flows from whatever is in that person’s heart. Let my speech and actions align with Your promises and let me be forgiving, loving, obedient, and whole. Thank You, hallelujah, amen!


Colossians 3: 12-15 NIV: Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience. Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity. Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful. James 1:19-22 NIV: My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to become angry because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires. Therefore, get rid of all moral filth and the evil that is so prevalent and humbly accept the word planted in you, which can save you. Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.


Grand Rising! Good Morning or Afternoon, Good Day to you on this blessed day. Remember, no human being can tame the tongue. It is a restless evil, full of deadly poisonous words. Whatever is in your heart determines what you say. Abundant blessings, have an amazing day! Do not forget how good God is to you, always loving you, guiding you through troubled times, and providing for you…be thankful for His presence and all given to you under grace. Love those who hate and misuse you, pray for them, and God will do the rest. Amen.


 FYI: Prayer is free. So was the word of God until man transcribed it from the scrolls putting their twist on it, then it became for sale; this displeases God. We know right from wrong whether we do it or not, God put it in our hearts before we were born. Please share with those who are open to receiving the word of our Lord and Savior, the way of salvation, and all of God’s blessings. The Word of the Lord…transcribed by the guidance of the Holy Spirit:  Evelyn Dumas  Tuesday, May 21, 2024


コメント


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page