top of page

Be Mindful of How You Live, Avoid Evil


Abba Father, Lord, Jehovah, I am awakened this day by Your power, for Your glory and the fulfillment of Your divine plan and purpose for me to walk the Way of Salvation according to Your goodness and mercy. Therefore, I ask You, O Lord, in the name of Jesus Christ, let me be careful how I live. Grant me wisdom, knowledge, and understanding, so I make the best use of my time because the times are evil. Father, I know You see everything that is happening in the world today, it is no surprise to You. I also ask You to empower me to walk the Path of Life focused, always living by the Word and every promise You and Your Son made to us. I am acutely aware life is a gift, therefore, I ask You, in the name of Jesus Christ, “ Show me, O LORD, my end and the measure of my days. Let me know how fleeting my life is.” So, teach me to number my days, so I may cultivate and bring to You a heart of wisdom. I ask this, not just for me and mine, but for all those for whom I pray. Strengthen us, so we do not get caught up in the many nets that so easily ensnare us in the world; let us depart from evil and evil-doers. Open our eyes, ears, and understanding, even more, so we can consider the tactics that the devil and his cohorts use to distract and destroy us. Help us know and understand their end even if it appears they have won. I am thankful that You are in control and Your plans will succeed, You use whomever You choose to accomplish Your plan. Thank You for granting a wealth of common sense to the honest, and for being a shield to those who walk with integrity. Keep us, O Lord, in the palm of Your hand, hold us close and order our steps according to Your word while Your Spirit guides us through the dry, dark places along the way. Father, I ask You in the name of Jesus Christ, to keep me in Your care and help me to guard my mind, as I continue this journey called life constantly looking to You for wisdom and understanding. Thank You in advance for all that is given to me under grace for my good, the good of humanity, and the earth. Hallelujah! Amen!

Luke 12:42-46 NLT: The Lord replied, “A faithful, sensible servant is one to whom the master can give the responsibility of managing his other household servants and feeding them. If the master returns and finds that the servant has done a good job, there will be a reward. I tell you the truth, the master will put that servant in charge of all he owns. But what if the servant thinks, ‘My master won’t be back for a while,’ and he begins beating the other servants, partying, and getting drunk? The master will return unannounced and unexpectedly, and he will cut the servant in pieces, and banish him with the unfaithful. John 9:4-5 NLT: We must quickly carry out the tasks assigned us by the one who sent us. The night is coming, and then no one can work. But while I am here in the world, I am the light of the world.”

Grand Rising, Good Morning, Everyone! Please remember, “It is written to tune your ears to wisdom, and concentrate on understanding. Cry out for insight, and ask for understanding. Search for them as you would for silver; seek them as hidden treasures. Then you will understand what it means to fear the LORD, and you will gain knowledge of God. For the LORD grants wisdom! From his mouth come knowledge and understanding.” Have a glorious, victorious day in the Lord! Amen, believe it, and so it is!

Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © November 27, 2022, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page