top of page

​Consequences Of Turning From God




Abba Father, My God, My First Desire, whom I yearn to please; I rise to this day to do Your will, not my own. Father, I ask You in the name of Jesus Christ, lead me, guide me, direct me, protect me, and show me the path that leads to life eternal. Please teach me through the Holy Spirit all the things I am to do for Your glory and the good of humanity. What am I to do? What am I to say? Empower me to go forth through this day and my life living according to Your purpose for my life. Father, I know Your heart must be grieved because so many people have turned away from You to follow the ways of the world; they call right wrong and wrong right. It seems many people have abandoned You in so many ways; they no longer embrace, “In God We Trust.” It is written, when a nation turns away from You, the true God, to make itself great and become its own god, You will remove Your protective hand and allow that nation to experience the world it has demanded. Open our eyes, show us the progression of people and nations that have defied You and redefined morality. Father, do they not know, if a righteous person turns from their righteousness, their right doing and right standing with You and some gift or providence that are before they pervert into an occasion to sin and they are immoral and unjust, they will die in their sins unless they change their ways. Then, all the good they have done will not be remembered. Father, I ask You in the name of Jesus Christ, to bring those who have strayed back to the place of holiness, the place of integrity and hope as they look to You as their Shepherd, their Sole Provider, and Way-Maker who knows what is best for everyone. Let them embrace the concepts that they serve You alone, the Sovereign and Mighty God who is the Creator of all that is and will ever be, the only One who knows what is best for everyone and everything. I ask You, Father, in the name of Jesus Christ, make it known to them that rebels and sinners will be crushed and destroyed together, and those who abandon the faith and turn away from You to follow the mad schemes of those that are unjust and full of hate and thirsting for power will be crushed, they will be consumed and be no more. Father, forgive us, let Your mercy sustain us, in Jesus Christ's name, I ask. Hallelujah! Amen!

2 Kings 22:17 NLT: For my people have abandoned me and offered sacrifices to pagan gods, and I am very angry with them for everything they have done. My anger will burn against this place, and it will not be quenched.’ Romans 1:28-32 NLT: Since they thought it foolish to acknowledge God, he abandoned them to their foolish thinking and let them do things that should never be done. Their lives became full of every kind of wickedness, sin, greed, hate, envy, murder, quarreling, deception, malicious behavior, and gossip. They are backstabbers, haters of God, insolent, proud, and boastful. They invent new ways of sinning, and they disobey their parents. They refuse to understand, break their promises, are heartless, and have no mercy. They know God’s justice requires that those who do these things deserve to die, yet they do them anyway. Worse yet, they encourage others to do them, too.

Grand Rising Everyone! Please Remember, “There is only one Lawgiver and Judge, the One who is able to save and to destroy, the one God who has the absolute power of life and death; Serve Him only.


Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © January 25, 2023, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page