top of page

Discontentment Is The Manifestation Of Pride




Discontentment Is The Manifestation Of Pride


Abba Father, The Most High and Mighty God, Jehovah Shalom, The Lord Who is My Peace, my comfort, my strength and the center of my joy and contentment. I am thankful that You are my peace, and You are always with me when it seems like everyone is against me and nothing seems to be going right. Lord, I am thankful that You have given me the wisdom to know that You give, and You can and will take away for Your glory. Father, I ask You, let me always remember You are the Master-Potter, I am clay, and You can and will do with me according to Your will. Let me never grumble, or be prideful, rebellious, or unthankful. Help me remember gratitude determines the altitude in which we rise in You during our lifetime. Father, I thank and praise You for every blessing, every lesson, every trial, every test, every sickness, every loss of any kind, because I believe nothing happens unless You allow it. I thank and praise You for the things You have entrusted me with to enjoy while I live. Father, I am also thankful and at peace knowing You have a plan for my life; I trust You and All Your promises on which I stand. Father, I realize discontentment is a sin that is evident by covetousness, grumbling, being boastful and loud, showing favoritism to gain advantage, and always wanting more than we actually need, and always comparing what we have to someone else. Father, I only want what You have for me, the things You have so graciously given to me while I am here on earth to enjoy and share with others. So, I continue this journey through life, in the name of Jesus Christ, with the Holy Spirit as my guide and teacher knowing, all is well because even though it may seem You are silent; I know You have blessed me with every spiritual blessing, You have supplied all my needs for life and godliness. In everything Your love surrounds me, and in all things Your purpose will be fulfilled. Thank You, Father for giving me and all those who are willing to receive You more than we deserve. You gave us as a sacrifice, Your only Begotten Son, Jesus Christ. Thank You for the way of salvation and gift of ever-lasting life Hallelujah, Amen!


Job 22: 21-22 NIV: “Submit to God and be at peace with him; in this way prosperity will come to you. Accept instruction from his mouth and lay up his words in your heart. Romans 9:20-21 NIV: But who are you, a human being, to talk back to God? “Shall what is formed say to the one who formed it, ‘Why did you make me like this?’”  Does not the potter have the right to make out of the same lump of clay some pottery for special purposes and some for common use?


Grand Rising! Good Morning, Good Day to you on this blessed day. Remember,  "Discontentment is the manifestation of greed, pride, rebellion, unbelief, and supremacy; always thinking you deserve more than God has blessed you with. Never forget these are the original sins of Lucifer and his co-conspirators. To whom much is given, much is required. Abundant blessings, have an amazing day! Never forget how good God is to you, always loving you, and  guiding you through troubled times and providing for you…be thankful for His presence and for all that is given to you under grace. Love those who hate and misuse you, pray for them, and God will do the rest. Amen.


 FYI: Prayer is free. So was the word of God until man transcribed it from the scrolls putting their twist on it, then it became for sale; this displeases God. We do know right from wrong whether we do it or not, God put it in our hearts before we were born. Please share with those who are open to receiving the word of our Lord and Savior, the way of salvation, and all of God’s blessings. The Word of the Lord…transcribed by the guidance of the Holy Spirit:  Evelyn Dumas  Wednesday, May 8, 2024



Yorumlar


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page