top of page

God Gave Us His Spirit



Abba Father, My God, My First Desire, who sits on the throne in heaven and rules and reigns on earth and the entire universe, I thank and praise You for giving us Your Spirit, so we can do all things. In You, I live, I breathe, I move, and be all You created me to be for Your glory. I am thankful, You are always with me, in me, guiding me, and showing me the way to go and how to live when I listen to You. I must silence and sequester the voice of the enemy who tries to make me fearful, worried, and become unsure of what path to walk each moment I live in You. In You, O Lord, by Your strength and power my divine destiny is being fulfilled now. Father, as a believer in Christ Jesus, I am acutely aware that my body is the temple of Your Holy Spirit whom Christ Jesus left with us and in us to lead and guide me and all who believe in Him. I am not alone nor am I without wisdom and understanding…my eyes and ears are opened by You. I am thankful there is truth and life in the Spirit. I better understand why the law of Moses was unable to save us because of the weakness of our sinful nature. Therefore, You did what I could never do, You sent Your own Son in a body like a fallen man to live among us, die for us, and leave us with the Comforter, The Spirit of Truth as our guide and teacher. Thank You for Your great love for humanity and the ultimate sacrifice for our sins, putting an end to sin’s control over all believers in Christ Jesus, the open door. I ask You, Father, empower me and all believers to live in the Spirit and renounce the flesh. I refuse to conform to the world; You are the source of my strength, and Your Spirit is my GPS. I continue this journey called life, in the name of Jesus Christ, being guided by the Holy Spirit, thanking and praising You for everything that You have given to me, my family, and all those who walk in the spirit and in truth. I also ask You in the name of Jesus Christ through the power of the Holy Spirit to let those who do not know You and the ones who deny You, have a Damascus Road experience. Hallelujah! Amen!


John 14:16-17 NLT: And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Advocate, who will never leave you. He is the Holy Spirit, who leads into all truth. The world cannot receive him because it is not looking for him and does not recognize him. But you know him because he lives with you now and later will be in you. Romans 8: 9-11 ESV: You, however, are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if in fact, the Spirit of God dwells in you. Anyone who does not have the Spirit of Christ does not belong to him. But if Christ is in you, although the body is dead because of sin, the Spirit is life because of righteousness. If the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, he who raised Christ Jesus from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through his Spirit who dwells in you.

Grand Rising Everyone! Please Remember, “Those who are dominated by their sinful nature think about sinful things, but those who are controlled by the Holy Spirit think about things that please the Spirit.” If You are a true believer, you are not controlled by your sinful nature. You are controlled by the Spirit if you have the Spirit of God living in you. Remember, it is written those who do not have the Spirit of Christ living in them do not belong to him at all.


Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © January 29, 2023, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page