top of page

God Leads Us By His Spirit



Abba Father, My God, My First Desire is You, in You, O Lord I put my trust with all my heart and soul to keep me in Your care. Father, I am Your child, therefore, I ask You, in the name of Jesus Christ, please let Your Spirit guide me, teach me, comfort me, keep me and show me the way which leads to eternal life. But while I am here on earth I want to know, what am I to do this day? What do You say about me and to me? Where am I to go? Speak to me, let Your Spirit, rise up in me, I am listening for Your guidance along the Path of Life under grace for my good, the good of humanity, and for Your glory. It is my first desire to please You, so I ask in the name of Jesus Christ, by the power and instructions of the Holy Spirit, please teach me to do Your will, because You are my Father and God; let Your Spirit lead me on level ground. O God of my ancestors, the Ancient of Days, please keep Your hand on me, hold me close, and bring me through every valley, every high place, every trial, every test, dry place, and every storm and the rain, by Your Spirit and set me down in the middle of the holy, harvest ground; where I thrive and bear good fruits for Your kingdom and the good of humanity. Father, I am thankful for the divine protection of the Holy Spirit who shields me and walks me through every mad scheme of the enemy especially when it seems all is lost. I can never thank You enough for the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom You sent in the name of Jesus to teach believers all things. I am thankful that Your Spirit will remind us of everything You and Your Son have said to us, and He will convict us of our wrongdoings and cause us to seek Your face and forgiveness. O Sweet Holy Spirit, I surrender to You, please do a mighty work in me this very moment. Infuse me and penetrate every aspect of my soul and spirit as You dwell in me, fill me, and strengthen me, within my innermost being. Accomplish in me the things that I cannot do myself, nor can anyone else, but You. Father, I ask You in the name of Jesus Christ, by the power of the Holy Spirit, infuse me and all those for whom I pray, especially those who are aligned with the evil one and doing his works with divine love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, gentleness and self-control right now. Let there be a time of refreshing and restoration. Thank You. Hallelujah! Amen!


Romans 8:11-16 NIV And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of his Spirit who lives in you. Therefore, brothers and sisters, we have an obligation – but it is not to the flesh, to live according to it. For if you live according to the flesh, you will die; but if by the Spirit you put to death the misdeeds of the body, you will live. Those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. The Spirit you received does not make you slaves so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him, we cry, “Abba, Father.” The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children. Grand Rising Everyone! Please Remember, “God speaks to us by his word and through His Spirit, our comforter and teacher who is our guide. Abundant Blessings!


Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © January 30, 2023, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page