top of page

Gratitude For Peace During Uncertain Times



Gratitude For Peace During Uncertain Times


Abba Father, The Most High and Mighty God, Jehovah Shalom, I raise my hands and voice to thank and praise You for being my sanctuary, the fortress where there is the absence of strife, my peace that surpasses all understanding at all times, especially during these chaotic times of uncertainty in which we are living. Father, we are living in times when humankind no longer reveres You or seeks Your will. It seems like the world is in an uproar and are looking to other humans and science for solutions when our battles should be fought on our knees. Not to minimize the goodness relative to science, but remember that where there is goodness, evil is always present. So many of the things that You have freely given us to live, mankind have made it for profit…for the enrichment of a select few while they burden the masses by over-taxation. I am thankful that You are Our Shepherd and Sole Provider who cares for us at all times. So many people cannot see what is going on right in front of them because they are caught up in the ways of the world. Thank You, Lord, for the comfort and strength You give to all who turn to You for peace and provision. Your steadfast love never ceases, Your grace and mercies never ends, and You do as You have promised; therefore, my heart is at peace. Father, I depend on You, because of the promises You made to humankind if they only believe and are open to receive. Your word reminds us of Your unfailing love for us and Your willingness to protect us through Your love and care. Therefore, my soul is anchored in You, the source of my peace and solace; thank You, for being my refuge, strength, and the center of my hope and joy. I am thankful that I am never alone, Your Spirit is my guide, and Your angels are encamped all around me…I am protected wherever I go as long as I listen to the still soft voice of the Holy Spirit who is my guide, my comforter, and teacher. Thank You, Father, for  ordering my steps. Hallelujah, amen!!


Isaiah 43:1-2 NIV: But now, this is what the Lord says, he who created you, Jacob, he who formed you, Israel: “Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze. 2 Thessalonians 3:16 NIV: Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you.


Grand Rising! Good Morning, Good Day to you on this blessed day. Remember,  "Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight." In their hearts humans plan their course, but the Lord establishes their steps. There are many blessings and lessons given to us in uncertain times. Whatever humankind does to harm you, God will make it into a blessing. Abundant blessings, have an amazing day! Never forget how good God is to you, always loving you, and  guiding you through troubled times and providing for you…be thankful for His presence and for all that is given to you under grace. Never forget, be a peace-maker, not a peace-breaker. Love those who hate and misuse you, pray for them, and God will do the rest. Amen.

 

FYI: Prayer is free. So was the word of God until man transcribed it from the scrolls putting their twist on it, then it became for sale; this displeases God. We do know right from wrong whether we do it or not, God put it in our hearts before we were born. Please share with those who are open to receiving the word of our Lord and Savior, the way of salvation, and all of God’s blessings. The Word of the Lord…transcribed by the guidance of the Holy Spirit:  Evelyn Dumas  Sunday, May 5, 2024


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page