top of page

Gratitude For What I Have This Moment


Abba Father, Adonai My Lord, And God of All Creation, I am here in our Secret Place once again to thank and praise You for being so merciful and gracious. I also thank You for caring for me, my family, and all those for whom I pray. I am thankful that things are as well as they are; I did not get an emergency call during the night, but my soul is at peace…we have been kept by You. Lord, I am thankful for life, liberty, love, joy, provision, protection, the prosperity of my soul, and contentment as I continue this journey called life counting my blessings and being thankful for my many life experiences. I am thankful I can feel Your presence, it is like basking in the warmth of the early morning sun. I am thankful that You are ever-present and able to be everything I need. There is no reason for me to worry about anything or anyone because I can always depend on You, my Burden-Bearer and my Way-Maker to be my supply and open doors for me, my family, and all those for whom I pray according to Your plan and harmony for our lives. Thank You for the power and privilege of prayer with thanksgiving as a means of peace, power, protection, and provision. I am thankful for the blessed hope that You give in times like these when so many are addicted to feeding at the trough of misinformation, blatant lies, the poisonous portion of hatred, and waiting for reports of bloody carnage caused by war everywhere, especially in the streets like monstrous beast gorging on human flesh… please deliver us from evil and evil-doers…thank You in advance. Father, I am thankful that You can and will make all the things that are meant to cause a loss of hope and faith, You alone will turn it all around and make it for our good. I am eternally thankful that You know the plans You have for us, therefore, I look to You with expectancy and the assurance that You can never fail and there is no lack in You, and You will indeed give us whatever we ask in the name of Jesus Christ if we truly believe and wait patiently. I continue to walk the Path of Life with my hope in You, with gratitude for what I have at this moment, instead of following humankind blindly to my spiritual detriment. Hallelujah! Amen!

Psalm105:1-2;126:3-6 NLT: Give thanks to the LORD and proclaim his greatness. Let the whole world know what he has done. Sing to him; yes, sing his praises. Tell everyone about his wonderful deeds. Yes, the LORD has done amazing things for us! What joy! Restore our fortunes, LORD, as streams renew the desert. Those who plant in tears will harvest with shouts of joy. They weep as they go to plant their seed, but they sing as they return with the harvest. 1 Thessalonians 5:17-21 NLT: Never stop praying. Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus. Do not stifle the Holy Spirit. Do not scoff at prophecies, but test everything that is said. Hold on to what is good. Stay away from every kind of evil.

Grand Rising, Good Morning, Everyone! Please remember, “Thanksgiving creates a fountain in our souls that naturally overflows and gives us confidence and brings us so much joy until we tell others how good God is to us. It seems like when our gratitude and praise increase, so do our blessings and faith.” Now, may the God of peace make you holy in every way, and may your whole spirit and soul, and body be kept blameless until our Lord Jesus Christ comes again. Have a glorious, victorious day in the Lord! Amen, believe it, and so it is!

Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © November 22, 2022, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page