top of page

In Stillness, The Spirit Speaks



In Stillness, The Spirit Speaks


Abba Father, The Lord, my Master and Creator, My Teacher and Comforter, I am here in my place of solitude and stillness, away from the clamour, and chaos of the world to  spend intimate time with You and to get instructions for this present moment and my life. Speak to me, Lord, Your servant and child is listening. Father, I wait here in our most sacred place, knowing You are my rock, my fortress,  the source of all that I need and desire; I will not be discouraged or moved. I trust You with all my heart and soul even though I may not always understand; I will wait in stillness. I ask You, in the name of Jesus Christ, please let the Holy Spirit guide me step by step as You protect me from unnecessary trials. Thank You, Lord, for equipping me with all that is necessary for me to endure whatever I must go through mindfully without complaining for Your glory. Father, how do I let Your Spirit guide me? Show me the way I am to go, and what I am supposed to do when I approach You in stillness and trust, while You strengthen me. Please grant me the patience and wisdom to be silent so I can focus on things seen and unseen. Father, I realize You are  the Infinite Spirit, so, I ask You to help me avoid anything that over-stimulates my senses, so that I am always aware of the unseen world. Father, I continue this journey through life always being guided by the Holy Spirit in the name of Jesus Christ, believing You want me and all those who love and serve You to spend quiet time alone with You. It is in stillness that the Spirit speaks most clearly, even though You speak to us when we are going through storms. Thank You, Father, for guiding me by Your Spirit, never letting me go. Hallelujah! Amen!

Job 33: 14 ESV: For God speaks in one way, and in two, though man does not perceive it. Psalm 37: 7-9 ESV: Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; fret not yourself over the one who prospers in his way, over the man who carries out evil devices! Refrain from anger, and forsake wrath! Fret not yourself; it tends only to evil. For the evildoers shall be cut off, but those who wait on the Lord shall inherit the land. Matthew 6:6 ESV: But when you pray, go into your room and shut the door and pray to your Father who is in secret. And your Father who sees in secret will reward you. 

Grand Rising! Good Morning, Good Day to you on this blessed day. Remember,  in this chaotic, fallen world in which we live, God’s glory is still reflected. Spending time alone with him is the only way for your eyes, ears and understanding to be developed; so, you can be aware of the unseen things in the world in which we live. Abundant blessings, have an amazing day! Never forget how good God is to you, always guiding you by His Spirit through troubled times and providing for you…be thankful for His presence and for all that is given to you under grace. Be still and know God is God, and He is Spirit. Amen.

 

FYI: Prayer is free. So was the word of God until man transcribed it from the scrolls putting their twist on it, then it became for sale; this displeases God. We do know right from wrong whether we do it or not, God put it in our hearts before we were born. Please share with those who are open to receiving the word of our Lord and Savior, the way of salvation, and all of God’s blessings. The Word of the Lord…transcribed by the guidance of the Holy Spirit:  Evelyn Dumas  Thursday, May 2, 2024


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page