top of page

Our Lives Are Not Our Own


Our Lives Are Not Our Own


Abba Father, My God, and Our Creator, thank You, for the chance to begin again with my soul anchored in You one more time for Your glory and my good. I realize we were created on purpose with a divine plan in Your mind. What am I to do and say this day according to Your plan and harmony for my life and Your glory? Father, I know that our lives are not our own, we are not able to order our steps or direct our paths. Father, I ask You, in the name of Jesus Christ, search me, make known to me the errors of my ways with justice and compassion, not in Your anger, so I am not consumed. Father, I am thankful that You care for me and all those for whom I pray without ceasing. Let us better understand that our bodies are Your Temple Your Spirit dwells in our midst, and we are called to take care and honor the place where You dwell. Let us use our bodies and gifts to achieve Your plan and purpose for our lives each moment we live to love and honor You. Your word tells us, “ If anyone destroys Your temple, You will destroy that person; for Your temple is sacred, and You together are that temple.” I continue this journey through life in the name of Jesus Christ, asking You to always guide and teach me by Your Spirit so all that I do and say aligns with Your plan and purpose according to Your Will for Your glory and the good of humanity. Thank You, Lord, for being my moral compass and teacher. Hallelujah, amen!


Romans 12:1-2 ESV: I appeal to you therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship. Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

 

Grand Rising! Good Morning or Afternoon, Good Day to you on this blessed day. Remember, Jesus laid down His life for us like a husband is supposed to lay down his life for his bride. We are not our own because Jesus paid the price for us. He reunited us with God and brought us into His family. We owe Him everything, but He requires us only to believe in Him. Abundant blessings, have an amazing day! Do not forget how good God is to you, always loving you, guiding you through troubled times, and providing for you…be thankful for His presence and all that is given to you under grace. Love those who hate and misuse you, pray for them, and God will do the rest. Amen.


 FYI: Prayer is free. So was the word of God until man transcribed it from the scrolls putting their twist on it, then it became for sale; this displeases God. We know right from wrong whether we do it or not, God put it in our hearts before we were born. Please share with those who are open to receiving the word of our Lord and Savior, the way of salvation, and all of God’s blessings. The Word of the Lord…transcribed by the guidance of the Holy Spirit:  Evelyn Dumas  Monday, May 20, 2024




Kommentare


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page