top of page

Our Only Hope Is In God



Abba Father, My God, My First Desire, who sits on the throne in heaven and rules and reigns on earth and the entire universe, I ask You in the name of Jesus Christ, let Your Holy Spirit lead me, guide me, protect me, and teach me more about You. Father, I am acutely aware that our only hope is in You, Your Son(Jesus Christ), and the Holy Spirit because we cannot deny any aspect of You. I am thankful for Your great love for me, my family, and humanity. Father, as I ponder the state of our world today, I believe we need a makeover. Our only hope is the miracle of a renewal of our hearts that will cause us to be obedient to the guidance and teaching of the Holy Spirit who dwells in each one of us. We must let go and allow You to transform our hearts. The absolute cure for lust, gluttony, greed, slothfulness, madness, envy, pride, deception, and hatred is the gift of a clean heart and the renewal of our spirit. I realize this can only come from You and it is ours for the asking because Your word tells us, “I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; I will take the heart of stone out of your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My judgments and do them.” It also tells us that You will give us anything we ask for in the name of Jesus Christ. So, I am asking, You to help us, redeem us, deliver us from evil and evil-doers…save us from ourselves. Father, please cause us to look to You instead of being easy prey for the enemy and his cohorts whose ways always seem more appealing, but are always in opposition to Your plan for our lives. Father, we cannot save ourselves, so I ask You in the name of Jesus Christ, please deliver us from the deeds of the flesh: immorality, impurity, sensuality, idolatry, sorcery, enmities, strife, jealousy, outbursts of anger, disputes, dissensions, factions, envying, drunkenness, carousing, and things like these, of which we are forewarned. These things will cause us not to receive our true inheritance…Your kingdom. Father, I continue this journey called life, asking You in the name of Jesus Christ, to let Your Spirit guide me into all truth, wisdom, and knowledge, so I can receive all that You have for me with contentment, gratitude, humility, and praise. Hallelujah! Amen!



Jeremiah 9:23-24 NLT: This is what the Lord says: “Don’t let the wise boast in their wisdom, or the powerful boast in their power, or the rich boast in their riches. But those who wish to boast should boast in this alone: that they truly know me and understand that I am the Lord who demonstrates unfailing love and who brings justice and righteousness to the earth and that I delight in these things. I, the Lord, have spoken!

Grand Rising Everyone! Please Remember, “Humanity's only hope is the miracle of a restored heart and spirit through the Blood of Jesus that washes away our sins and the direction of the Holy Spirit to live according to the word of God.” Kindness cures envy, temperance cures gluttony, love cures greed, self-control cures lust, humility cures pride, diligence cures slothfulness, and patience cures wrath.



Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © January 28, 2023, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page