top of page

Praise The Lord For Another Thanksgiving



Abba Father, My Lord, And Master…Adonai, it is me again, coming here in our Sacred place to thank and praise You for the privilege to witness another Thanksgiving Day; even though I thank and praise you every day for every moment I am alive to do the things You created me to do for Your glory. Every day when I open my eyes and rise, I thank You for everything great and small. As I kneel here with a repentant heart overflowing in an unpretentious, joyful way, I just want to say thank you for every lesson and blessing that made me who I am today. “Your word tells me, “Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is Your will in Christ Jesus for me and humanity.” Lord, please help me to live according to Your word. The path that I walked was not easy, but You never said it would be, but when the days and nights were the darkest; I learned to press in and trust you even more because I could not see, and You told me to trust You. Thank You, Lord, for holding me close and never letting me go. When those who were appointed to help me refuse to do so, instead they turned their backs on me, You kept me and did a work in me…I learned to look to You even more. I am thankful Your peace ruled in my heart, I gave no place to the enemy, nor did I blame anyone or any circumstance or thing; I knew there would be a blessing in the storm. You were, and still are, my sanctuary. Oh, my Father, thank You for comforting me and empowering me to keep moving forward to the place that You have just for me. With each new challenge, You equip me to move on up a little higher as You draw me close to You. I am thankful that I know when praises go up, You open the windows of heaven and blessings come down overflowing, so I have much to share and some to store. The more I give, the more I receive. Therefore, I am acutely aware that gratitude is a small thing that can benefit me and others in a big way. So many stressful things happen in life, whether it conflicts with family members, financial concerns, health problems, or the state of the world at large, I have chosen to trust and never doubt that You will do everything for my good, and the good of humanity. Therefore, I continue walking the Path of Life with gratitude and praise with the awareness that every moment I live, is a time to be thankful and to praise You in the precious and powerful name of Jesus, for every blessing, the gift of life, every lesson, Your sustained mercy, and provision. Hallelujah! Amen!


Ezra: 3:11 ESV: And they sang responsively, praising and giving thanks to the LORD, “For he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever toward Israel.” And all the people shouted with a great shout when they praised the LORD because the foundation of the house of the LORD was laid. Psalm 91:1-2 ESV: I will give thanks to the LORD with my whole heart; I will recount all your wonderful deeds. I will be glad and exult in you; I will sing praise to your name, O Most High. Hebrews 13:15-16 ESV: Through him then let us continually offer up a sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of lips that acknowledge his name. Do not neglect to do good and to share what you have, for such sacrifices are pleasing to God.


Grand Rising, Good Morning, Everyone! Please remember, “Always give thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.” Be sure to fear the Lord and serve him faithfully with all your heart; consider what great things he has done for you. Have a glorious, victorious day in the Lord! Amen, believe it, and so it is!

Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © November 24, 2022, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page