top of page

Seek God For Wisdom And Focus


Our Father, My God, My Lord, Jehovah, My Guiding Light, I rise to this day with gratitude and praise for the privilege to do the things You created me to do as I walk the Path of Life One more time. I am acutely aware that no man knows the day, the hour, or the very moment that our life will be required, and You call us back to You. Therefore, I ask You, O Lord, in the name of Jesus Christ, let me live each moment purpose-driven, seeking Your will above all else in this world. Father, help me to remain faithful, lead me along the Path of Righteousness for Your name’s sake and for my eternal salvation. Thank you for the Blood of Jesus which made us righteous, it made all who are open to receive the blessings and entitlements it brings whole again as Your children. Lord, I am here in Your presence, knowing You are most beneficent, most gracious, and merciful to ask of You the things that I need and desire after all, You promised to supply all my needs from a storehouse where famine and economic ups and downs do not impact. I am thankful that You are always available, waiting to hear from those who call out to You asking for guidance, direction, strength, power, and wisdom to do Your will in love with compassion and integrity. Father, I am thankful that You take no bribes, nor do You make promises You have no intentions of keeping; therefore, I am confident that I can depend on You. There is no one good but You who gives good gifts to Your children, and You love to give us whatever we ask in Jesus Christ’s name. So, I ask You, in the name of Jesus Christ, let me hear from You, please guide me throughout this day, shine Your light into every dark place, as You open my eyes so I can see; then let me be obedient to Your will. I also ask for more wisdom and understanding so I can discern and know the truth. Please give me more determination and clear guidance in my life. I belong to You; I know that you will direct my paths; I have confidence that your direction is always the best way to go because Your plan is the best plan. Strengthen me so I am not derailed by the distractions in the world…daily news, social media, all the chaos and violence, and busyness of life can drown out Your still small voice. Let me and all those for whom I pray look to You for guidance in all things, instead of our own imperfect conclusions, in Jesus Christ’s Name I ask with expectancy of change. Hallelujah! Amen!


Psalm 27:3-4 ESV: Though an army encamps against me, my heart shall not fear; though war arises against me, yet I will be confident. One thing have I asked of the LORD, that will I seek after: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD and to inquire in his temple. Isaiah 30:21; 58:11 ESV: And your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it,” when you turn to the right or when you turn to the left. And the LORD will guide you continually and satisfy your desire in scorched places and make your bones strong; and you shall be like a watered garden, like a spring of water, whose waters do not fail. Grand Rising, Good Morning, Everyone! Please remember, “Pray for guidance, spiritual discernment, and wisdom. Put on the whole armor of God. Seek God’s will as you fight Your battles on Your knees. Then Ask God for whatever You need. Believe it, and so, it is, according to your faith.


Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © January 08, 2023, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page