top of page

The Anchor For My Soul



Abba Father, My God, My First Desire, The True Vine, and Anchor For My Soul, I rise to this day humbled by Your presence in my life, and Your goodness and mercy, Your unfailing love and kindness that You constantly show me. I am Yours forever, thank You for choosing me and drawing me closer to You each moment I live. Thank You, Lord, for being my refuge and strength, my fortress and my anchor, my hope for living at peace within while I walk the Path of Life, and for salvation. Father, thank you for keeping me, holding me close, and keeping me anchored in Your word. I am acutely aware that apart from You, I cannot do anything without Your Son, Jesus Christ the Risen Savior. He is the vine; those of us who trust Him, are the branches. If we remain in Him, He will be in us. Then we will bear much fruit; but, apart from Him, we have no hope, no life, and we can do nothing. If anyone does not remain in Him, they are like a branch that is thrown away and withers even though sometimes they appear to prosper and have great power and wealth. Such branches are picked up, thrown into the fires of life, and destroyed because they trust in their wealth and power. I choose to serve You and trust in Jesus Christ who is the True Vine and the Anchor of my soul. Thank You for caring for me and keeping me connected to what matters most as I go through the day with my soul anchored in You, knowing in You there is a solution to every challenging situation. I always hold fast to Your promise that You will fight for me and I can be at peace…I trust You with all my heart and soul especially when people and things do not seem to make sense. Father, I am thankful Your Spirit leads me and guides me, and teaches me more about You, Your will, and ways; therefore I am able to cope with each challenge the day brings because I remember to ask You for whatever I need and desire in the name of Jesus Christ. Thank You for being ever-present, I never have to look very far because You are with me, and in me, and You prepare the way for me to go. Father, I continue this journey called life, in the name of Jesus Christ, with gratitude and praise for a place of refuge, security, and provision full of hope. Hallelujah! Amen!

Psalm 62:5-6 ESV: For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from him. He only is my rock and my salvation, my fortress; I shall not be shaken. Hebrews 6:17-20 ESV: So, when God desired to show more convincingly to the heirs of the promise the unchangeable character of his purpose, he guaranteed it with an oath, so that by two unchangeable things, in which it is impossible for God to lie, we who have fled for refuge might have strong encouragement to hold fast to the hope set before us. We have this as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul, a hope that enters into the inner place behind the curtain, where Jesus has gone as a forerunner on our behalf, having become a high priest forever after the order of Melchizedek.

Grand Rising Everyone! Please Remember, “Hope in the Lord, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.” Have a wonderful day in the Lord.

Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © January 16, 2023, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page