top of page

The Holy Spirit Dwells in Us And Guides Us


Abba Father, My God, My First Desire, who sits on the throne in heaven and rules and reigns on earth and the entire universe, I ask You in the name of Jesus Christ, let Your Holy Spirit lead me, guide me, protect me, and teach me more about You. I also ask, let the Holy Spirit show me the way of righteousness, how to walk, how to think, how to talk as I do the things You created me to do for Your glory. Father, I trust Your great love for us, I believe the promise Jesus made us that is written in Your word, that after He had died, risen again, and ascended to Heaven, You would send the Holy Spirit to live inside Your people. Father, I am Your child, I trust You with all my heart and soul; therefore, I seek the comfort, guidance, teachings, and protection of the Holy Spirit. Let Your Spirit order my steps according to Your will as I continue this journey called life purpose-driven and completely anchored in You. Father, thank you for the Helper, the Holy Spirit whom You sent to teach those who receive Your Son, Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior, all things and bring to our remembrance all that You have said to us and about us. I am thankful that You live with me, and will always be in me; I am never alone or without hope. I am thankful for all that is given to me, my family, and all those for whom I pray, all wisdom and insight making known to us the mystery of Your will, according to Your purpose, which You set forth in Christ Jesus as a plan for the fullness of time, to unite all things Him, the things in heaven and the things on earth. Thank You, for Your Spirit of Truth…our Way Maker and Chain Breaker. Hallelujah! Amen! Ephesians 1:11-14 NLT: Furthermore, because we are united with Christ, we have received an inheritance from God, for he chose us in advance, and he makes everything work out according to his plan. God’s purpose was that we Jews who were the first to trust in Christ would bring praise and glory to God. And now you Gentiles have also heard the truth, the Good News that God saves you. And when you believed in Christ, he identified you as his own by giving you the Holy Spirit, whom he promised long ago. The Spirit is God’s guarantee that he will give us the inheritance he promised and that he has purchased us to be his own people. He did this so we would praise and glorify him. 1 Thessalonians 5:18-19 NLT: Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus. Do not stifle the Holy Spirit.


Grand Rising Everyone! Please Remember, “The indwelling of the Holy Spirit is the action by which God takes up permanent residence in the body of a believer in Jesus Christ. You are not your own, you have been bought at a price that was too great for anyone to pay. Therefore, honor God with your bodies because your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit.” The indwelling Spirit confirms to the believer that he belongs to the Lord and is an heir of God and a fellow heir with Christ. Be thankful and rejoice for divine guidance and the Gift of Life. The indwelling Spirit enriches your prayer life and intercedes for you in prayer.


Web site: http://authordumaschavez.wixsite.com/inspire Email: authordumaschavez@gmail.com © January 27, 2023, All Rights Reserved by Author: Evelyn Dumas


Komentarze


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page